Font size: A A A


баннер ew2017_ (2).png

Dear Friends and Colleagues,
It is an honor for me to invite you to attend the VIII International Conference on ophthalmology East-West which will take place in Ufa, Russia from June 8th to 9th, 2017. 

Every year Conference brings together ophthalmologists from different countries from all over a world as well from across Russian - from Moscow and St. Petersburg to Vladivostok, and CIS countries - Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Ukraine and Kyrgyzstan.  The leading ophthalmologists from Western and Eastern countries (Austria, Germany, Great Britain, India, Italy, Singapore, USA, Switzerland, Japan etc.) are regular participants of the Conference.

Conference allows participants to expand professional horizons and extend the knowledge, provides the exchange of experience and facilitates the introduction of the latest achievements of ophthalmology in medical practice. Various topics of scientific program of the Conference "East-West" gives participants an opportunity to find answers to questions that arise in their professional activities, to present their point of view on controversial issues of ophthalmology, and to communicate with colleagues.

"Live surgery" with new technologies and the nuances of the surgical treatment always attracts the attention of practitioners. 

 Бикбов М.М._.png


Professor Mukharram Bikbov, MD, PhD, DMSc
Director of the Ufa Eye Research Institute 
Senior Vice-president of the Russian Society of Ophthalmologists (RSO);
Associate Member of the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Bashkortostan;
Honoured Doctor of the Russian Federation; Honoured Doctor of the Republic of Bashkortostan;
Chief Ophthalmologist of the Ministry of Health of the Bashkortostan Republic; Member of the Presidium of the Academy of  Sciences of the Republic of Bashkortostan;  
Chairman of the Bashkir regional branch of Russian Society of Ophthalmologists;  
President of the Regional Office of Interregional public organization in the Republic of Bashkortostan "Association of ophthalmologists";  
Member of the Dissertation Council, S. Fyodorov Eye Microsurgery State Institution;
Member of the Expert Council of the Russian Glaucoma Society